‘Everything Everywhere All at Once,’ ‘Succession,’ and More Win at Casting Society’s Artios Awards

The Artios Awards also honored film and TV projects like "The Banshees of Inisherin" and "Abbott Elementary," and gave the the Lynn Stalmaster Award for Career Achievement to Rita Moreno.

Mar 11, 2023
Dimitris Passas

NOTE: This article is a republication- Source: Indiewire (by Marcus Jones).

On Thursday, awards season festivities turned over to the Casting Society (CSA), which held its 38th annual Artios Awards honoring excellence in casting across feature films, television and theatre.

Taking place in Los Angeles, New York, and London, the Casting Society’s first in person celebration in three years added to the awards tally for highly acclaimed film and TV projects like “Everything Everywhere All at Once” and “Succession,” as well as independent fare like “Marcel the Shell With Shoes On” and “Emily the Criminal.”

Academy Award nominees “The Fabelmans” and “The Banshees of Inisherin” both received Artios awards, for Big Budget – Drama and Studio or Independent – Drama, respectively, right as the filmmakers behind them prepare to attend the 95th Oscars on Sunday.

Meanwhile, with Emmys a ways away, award-winning shows like “Abbott Elementary” and “Yellowjackets” got more love for their debut seasons, this time from the Casting Society.

The Artios Awards also gave out some special honors that included the Lynn Stalmaster Award for Career Achievement to EGOT winner Rita Moreno, the Hoyt Bowers Award for excellence in casting and outstanding contribution to the casting profession to Leslee Feldman, celebrated Amblin Partners Head of Casting, the Rosalie Joseph Humanitarian Award to award-winning casting director Jessica Sherman, and a posthumous honor to Simone Bär, who received the 2023 European Capelier-Shaw Award for Excellence in Casting.

“This evening was fantastic, from New York to London to Los Angeles, celebrating our peers and recognizing their hard work and masterfulness in their craft across film, television and theatre,” said Destiny Lilly, President, CSA via statement. “We are continuing to see changes and advancements in the industry to recognize our craft and tonight’s celebration fortifies our commitment and urge to move our mission forward. And we couldn’t do it without actors. They are our craft.”

A complete list of winners for film and television can be found below.

You can read the full article here

Join the Discussion