2023 National Book Critics Circle Awards Finalists Announced

Feb 23, 2023
Dimitris Passas

NOTE: This article is a republication- Source: Publishers Weekly (by Sophia Stewart).

At a virtual event on January 31, the National Book Critics Circle announced the finalists, in six categories, for its annual awards honoring the best books of the previous publishing year. In addition, finalists for the John Leonard Prize for Best First Book were announced. Other announcements included the winner of the annual prize for a working book critic, a lifetime achievement award, the Toni Morrison Achievement award for an institution, and the inaugural Gregg Barrios Book in Translation Prize and NBCC Service Award.The awards for publishing year 2022 will be presented on March 23 at the New School in New York City, in a ceremony that will be free and open to the public.

To read the full article click here

Join the Discussion