Ann-Helén Laestadius Awarded the Lava Prize 2023

Dec 2, 2023
Dimitris Passas

NOTE: This article is a republication- Source: Ahlander Agency.

It has just been announced that Ann-Helén Laestadius has been awarded this year’s Lava Prize for Literature.

The jury’s motivation reads as follows:

“For an authorship, that spans across vast areas, eras and themes. For the journey that traverses the historical and present time landscape made out of emotions, the portrayal of man’s exclusion, inclusion and in-betweenclusion-illusion. Through rich depictions of love, hate, colonial abuse, longing and language: The language that is there, the language that is not there, the language ​​that lead us along paths to places that at once exist and yet exist no more. This year’s Lava prize for Literature is awarded Ann-Helén Laestadius.”

The Lava Prize, each year awarded by Kulturhuset Stadsteatern, was established in 2014.

Join the Discussion